It is currently Fri Nov 16, 2018 5:33 pm

All times are UTC+08:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Psyker question.
PostPosted: Thu Mar 21, 2013 8:56 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 12:38 pm
Posts: 577
Location: Bibra Lake
Because I am a lazy sod and have to relearn my entire army (deployment? WTF is with that???) I'm going to post here.

Can Psyker's split their powers over several units?

With loss of We Are Legion, do Fateweaver's 4 attacks all have to go on the same unit, or can he send two witchfire's (Monstrous Creature) at 2 separate units??

Obviously a blessing isn't going to be cast on an enemy unit, but if I cast a malediction, do I then have to cast witchfire's on the same unit?

_________________
Wars don't determine who is right, they determine who's left!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Psyker question.
PostPosted: Thu Mar 21, 2013 10:04 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 11:50 am
Posts: 1350
I would say no. Malediction is cast at the beginning of the movement phase, while witch fires are a psychic shooting attack cast in the shooting phase.

But, am I able to cast witch fire at two separate targets?

Also, am I able to assault a different unit to one I cast a witch fire on?

_________________
My Sons of Medusa Blog


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Psyker question.
PostPosted: Thu Mar 21, 2013 10:18 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 4:11 pm
Posts: 8364
Location: Perth
If you shoot a unit, then it is the only target you may assault (generally)

_________________
OBJECTIVE SECURED The 40k Blog

Official Malifaux Henchman for Perth, Western Australia - Interested in a Demo? PM me!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Psyker question.
PostPosted: Thu Mar 21, 2013 10:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 10:42 pm
Posts: 2741
Location: Perth
Quote:
But, am I able to cast witch fire at two separate targets?
No.
Witchfires are resolves as normal shooting attacks.
Can monstrous creatures manifest two witchfire powers in the same turn (as models may not normally do so - even if they have warp charge available).

_________________
"Let Ye be Warned"
"From Ostermark; your Doom shall be sealed"


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Psyker question.
PostPosted: Thu Mar 21, 2013 11:29 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 4:11 pm
Posts: 8364
Location: Perth
MC can fire 2 weapons though

_________________
OBJECTIVE SECURED The 40k Blog

Official Malifaux Henchman for Perth, Western Australia - Interested in a Demo? PM me!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Psyker question.
PostPosted: Fri Mar 22, 2013 8:23 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 23, 2006 11:41 pm
Posts: 1292
Location: Underneath Parliament House with a lot of explosives
Monstrous Creatures can fire two weapons, so can make to Witchfire attacks. Witchfires can only be fired at the same unit, but other powers that don't occur during the shooting phase may target different units (I ain't Blessing yer units!). You can't share the love around like you once could. Anyway, sink all your powerdice into the basic Tzeentch power and watch an entire infantry unit fry!

_________________
https://stirfire.net/

And now http://store.steampowered.com/app/540010

Current Status: Being a fierce game dev warrior.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Psyker question.
PostPosted: Tue Mar 26, 2013 7:01 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 6:09 pm
Posts: 3159
unless the MC has a rule sayin it can cast 2 witchfire powers then it can only cast 1, as witchfires arent weapons their abilities

_________________
"Surround yourself with the greatest warriors at your command, or cower in the deepest and darkest hole you can find. It matters not. I shall take your head for the Great Khan and for the Emperor."
-Kor'sarro Khan, White Scars 3rd Company.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Psyker question.
PostPosted: Tue Mar 26, 2013 7:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 10:42 pm
Posts: 2741
Location: Perth
EACH Witchfire powers can be cast once per turn, but if a model has a special rule allowing it to fire more than one weapon, it may use two witchfires a turn (otherwise, one only, regardless of warp charges available).

So... Gunslinger??

_________________
"Let Ye be Warned"
"From Ostermark; your Doom shall be sealed"


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Psyker question.
PostPosted: Wed Mar 27, 2013 12:09 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 6:09 pm
Posts: 3159
huh... thats correct which is great for any psycher that isnt eldar, marine, c/marine or not a mc as most these guys cant swap the ccw for another gun

_________________
"Surround yourself with the greatest warriors at your command, or cower in the deepest and darkest hole you can find. It matters not. I shall take your head for the Great Khan and for the Emperor."
-Kor'sarro Khan, White Scars 3rd Company.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC+08:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited