It is currently Mon Feb 18, 2019 12:31 am

All times are UTC+08:00

Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Necron Deathray rules Qu
PostPosted: Sat Jun 22, 2013 10:25 am 

Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 9:48 pm
Posts: 987
Location: Brisbane
Can anyone clear this up for me...

Played a game last night v's Necrons and this came up. The line of the death ray crossed units enguaged in combat.

The Necron player said that's fine as RAW it states you draw the line and models touched take a hit.

I thought that you cant create a situation where you can hit your own models (which is what happened as the death ray crossed over the combat)

Can't see anything in the FAQ so was hoping someone might have the answer?

Cheers :D

Those who oppose the forces of darkness do not survive. those who oppose it die under the stampeding feet of its minions and those that don't have no promises, for the gods are fickle beings of truths, half-truths, and whole lies.

PostPosted: Sat Jun 22, 2013 10:59 am 

Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 11:10 am
Posts: 351
Location: Midland
If it states that you can hit friendly models with it then you can use it that way but otherwise you can never hit your own units.

Currently painting : Tau army
Next painting project : Empire army
Currently collecting : Grey knights and Forgeworld models.

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC+08:00

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited