Page 38 of the CSM Codex says that the Chaos Cultist champion has the Champion of Chaos Special Rule.
Page 28 of the CSM codex
A model with the Champion of Chaos special rule must always issue and accept a challenge whenever possible
Page 61 of the CSM Codex:
Plague Zombies: Any Chaos Cultist units (see the army list, pg 95) in the same army as Typhus can be nominated as Plague Zombies. Plague Zombies are Chaos Cultists that have the Fearless, Feel No Pain and Slow and Purposeful special rules, and cannot purchase options. They are armed with a single close combat weapon - any guns are used strictly for the purpose of clubbing their victims to death!
Chaos Cultists units must take a Cultist Champion for the 50 points for the unit. Typhus' Plague Zombie rule makes no mention of the Cultist champion turning into a Plague Zombie Champion.
My question is, does the Champion turn into a standard Plague Zombie, or a Plague Zombie champion (+1 Attack and Ld)?
If he does turn into a Plague Zombie Champion, does he retain the Champion of Chaos Special Rule?
Army builder puts in a Plague Zombie Champion selection, but this may just be the interpretation of the coder. Also cant find anything in the GW FAQ's
Champion of Chaos is not a purchased option, put a special rule for Cultist Champion only, which would kinda hint that if you do create a Plague Zombie Champion they get the +1 A & LD and lose the Champion of Chaos rule.
Does everyone agree with this interpretation?