As stated in Strong Hold Assault further hits strike the original target, as blast weapons determine a number of hits for the models under the template, once the shield has been destroyed any left over hits can then be resolved on its original target, if there was an exception to blast weapons why would have included this in its rules.
As RAW rules written (and how rules have always been finalised in this state) I cant see why any left over hits from a blast weapon wouldn't continue to damage its original target.
Well, RAW if it fires multiple times, I completely agree. If it is Heavy 1 Large Blast, that's a 1 shot weapon which is capable of multiple hits (for the fluff bunnies and RAW lawyers), but if it is firing from outside the VSG and would have hit a unit within, INSTEAD, it hits the void shield, Escalation RAW over-rides BRB, no?
2. If there is models from a unit that contain models inside and outside of the Void Shield Zone do you roll to wound and save until you reach the Void Shield Zone and then roll to Damage the Void Shield... As the whole unit isn't inside the Void Shield Zone not all of the unit is safe ?
RAW, within. Pretty sure that means the unit has to be completely behind the shield for it to have any effect.