It is currently Wed Nov 14, 2018 11:15 pm

All times are UTC+08:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 126 posts ]  Go to page Previous 13 4 5 6 79 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Jul 19, 2014 1:55 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 4:11 pm
Posts: 8364
Location: Perth
Page 109

Barricades, walls, defence line all listed... 4+ cover

_________________
OBJECTIVE SECURED The 40k Blog

Official Malifaux Henchman for Perth, Western Australia - Interested in a Demo? PM me!


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 19, 2014 5:37 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 7:27 am
Posts: 3500
Location: The void
Quote:
Page 109

Barricades, walls, defence line all listed... 4+ cover

yeah I saw that one, but it doesnt really apply to a tank behind the main body of a bastion i don't think...

_________________
existential crisis in 3... 2... 1... existential crisis aborted, Check out my daemonkin Blog!


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 19, 2014 5:52 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 4:11 pm
Posts: 8364
Location: Perth
How does WALL not cover bastion walls?

Also, nothing gives 3+ cover without going to ground that I can find - infact - we are told that buildings are treated exactly like vehicles with a couple of exceptions... And when you get obscured by another vehicle... It's a 4+ cover save

_________________
OBJECTIVE SECURED The 40k Blog

Official Malifaux Henchman for Perth, Western Australia - Interested in a Demo? PM me!


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 19, 2014 6:07 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 7:27 am
Posts: 3500
Location: The void
Quote:
How does WALL not cover bastion walls?

Also, nothing gives 3+ cover without going to ground that I can find - infact - we are told that buildings are treated exactly like vehicles with a couple of exceptions... And when you get obscured by another vehicle... It's a 4+ cover save

ahhh the vehicle part would explain it then! makes sense now thanks.

_________________
existential crisis in 3... 2... 1... existential crisis aborted, Check out my daemonkin Blog!


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 19, 2014 6:51 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 10:20 am
Posts: 11768
Location: Perth
Are you guys seriously having a rules debate about 6th ed? :roll:

Time to move on...

_________________
Image Image Image Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 19, 2014 6:52 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 4:11 pm
Posts: 8364
Location: Perth
I should thank you for making me figure that out using actual pages!

Thanks mate :mrgreen:

_________________
OBJECTIVE SECURED The 40k Blog

Official Malifaux Henchman for Perth, Western Australia - Interested in a Demo? PM me!


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 19, 2014 7:35 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 7:27 am
Posts: 3500
Location: The void
Quote:
Are you guys seriously having a rules debate about 6th ed? :roll:

Time to move on...

not quite, more referencing 6th ed to point out a change to 7th...

_________________
existential crisis in 3... 2... 1... existential crisis aborted, Check out my daemonkin Blog!


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 19, 2014 8:13 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 6:09 pm
Posts: 3159
WWMD

_________________
"Surround yourself with the greatest warriors at your command, or cower in the deepest and darkest hole you can find. It matters not. I shall take your head for the Great Khan and for the Emperor."
-Kor'sarro Khan, White Scars 3rd Company.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 19, 2014 8:41 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 12:04 pm
Posts: 1162
Quote:
WWMD
I wasn't even there when you guys came up with this but I have to say I love the impact one guy has had on our comunitity, regardless of reference it's in revanance. I would say he would find a work around to his advantage :D this is said with respect (and I'm not joking) to all involved


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2014 10:12 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 11:50 am
Posts: 1350
So a codex can now ally with itself? Just looking for confirmation from the Perth rules-lawyers :)

_________________
My Sons of Medusa Blog


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2014 10:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2013 3:06 pm
Posts: 202
Curious as to how the rules of shooting out of transports work when the the transport is a walker.
When you fire out of a vehicle that has moved at combat speed you count as moving and when the transport moves at cruising speed you must fire snapshots - since a walker does not move at combat nor cruising speed (since it is counted as moving like infantry) am I right in assuming that the unit inside may fire as if they are stationary, regardless of how far the walker moved? Also, would running with a walker prevent the unit inside firing, even though rules as written only moving flat out prevents a transported unit from firing?

For example an ork stompa carrying a unit of lootas moves, do those lootas count as stationary?

This may or may not give away plans for my next army :wink:


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2014 10:47 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 11:50 am
Posts: 1350
I believe the walker (in this instance) counts as stationary, due to the superheavy rules?

_________________
My Sons of Medusa Blog


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2014 12:19 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 6:09 pm
Posts: 3159
Belly in regards to one codex allies, if the codex allows it then yes such as space marine but have to be a different chapter. Eldar and Iyaden, tau n farsight and so on. But not eldar and eldar.

_________________
"Surround yourself with the greatest warriors at your command, or cower in the deepest and darkest hole you can find. It matters not. I shall take your head for the Great Khan and for the Emperor."
-Kor'sarro Khan, White Scars 3rd Company.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2014 12:35 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 11:50 am
Posts: 1350
Are you just saying that due to 6th?

I cannot see any mention of it in the 7th rulebook. Allies matrix shows each codex as battle brothers with themselves, and numerous sites explain that everyone can now ally with themselves ; http://www.3plusplus.net/2014/05/7th-ed ... es-matrix/

_________________
My Sons of Medusa Blog


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2014 12:41 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 4:11 pm
Posts: 8364
Location: Perth
Pg122 under allied detachments - allies must be a different faction to you primary faction

You can however just take 2 combined arms detachments instead. Battle brothers with yourself is really for this instance where you have 2 force org charts and need to know how they work together

_________________
OBJECTIVE SECURED The 40k Blog

Official Malifaux Henchman for Perth, Western Australia - Interested in a Demo? PM me!


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 126 posts ]  Go to page Previous 13 4 5 6 79 Next

All times are UTC+08:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited