It is currently Thu Jul 19, 2018 10:03 am

All times are UTC+08:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 126 posts ]  Go to page Previous 14 5 6 7 8 9 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2014 12:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2013 3:06 pm
Posts: 202
Also, when disembarking is it based on what speed bracket you moved at I.e. you can disembark if the transport was stationary or had moved at combat speed but not if the vehicle moved at cruising speed, or, is it based on how many inches you move - 6" or less you can disembark, 7" or more no disembark?

Back to my example of the stompa transporting lootas could the stompa move 12" while still allowing the lootas to disembark since the stompa doesn't count as moving at combat or cruising speed?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2014 12:49 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 11:50 am
Posts: 1350
Quote:
You can however just take 2 combined arms detachments instead.
But not for tournaments stating a single Primary Detachment, and single allied Detachment?

So i'm still unable to ally some Eldar in my Eldar.

_________________
My Sons of Medusa Blog


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2014 12:51 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 7:27 am
Posts: 3500
Location: The void
from memory the allied detachment needs to be from a different faction to the combined arms one?

_________________
existential crisis in 3... 2... 1... existential crisis aborted, Check out my daemonkin Blog!


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2014 3:44 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 6:09 pm
Posts: 3159
Pretty much Matt, but surely you can work with the iyaden allies to do this. What eva relics you need from eldar pop on the dudes, if you have a non-warlord model in idea who doesnt need relics use him as the iyanden hq. Then all your choice of units are the same in theroy.

I dont know how do able this is or what your army idea is but all I can suggest with out any info.

_________________
"Surround yourself with the greatest warriors at your command, or cower in the deepest and darkest hole you can find. It matters not. I shall take your head for the Great Khan and for the Emperor."
-Kor'sarro Khan, White Scars 3rd Company.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2014 3:55 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 11:50 am
Posts: 1350
Quote:
Pretty much Matt, but surely you can work with the iyaden allies to do this. What eva relics you need from eldar pop on the dudes, if you have a non-warlord model in idea who doesnt need relics use him as the iyanden hq. Then all your choice of units are the same in theroy.

I dont know how do able this is or what your army idea is but all I can suggest with out any info.
So I can ally Iyanden with Eldar then?

BRB has a broad definition of 'Faction', which doesn't seem to address this

_________________
My Sons of Medusa Blog


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2014 3:58 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 6:09 pm
Posts: 3159
Does the supplement say you can ? Marine allows different chapters n the Tau supplement allows.

But from the talk on ATC team there may have been an issue with that ??? Im sure Mike will let us know soon.

_________________
"Surround yourself with the greatest warriors at your command, or cower in the deepest and darkest hole you can find. It matters not. I shall take your head for the Great Khan and for the Emperor."
-Kor'sarro Khan, White Scars 3rd Company.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2014 4:11 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 11:50 am
Posts: 1350
No, the Iyanden supplement is silent on allies. Every supplement thereafter has made mention of it though.

_________________
My Sons of Medusa Blog


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2014 4:18 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2007 9:37 pm
Posts: 11303
Quote:
Quote:
WWMD
I wasn't even there when you guys came up with this but I have to say I love the impact one guy has had on our comunitity, regardless of reference it's in revanance. I would say he would find a work around to his advantage :D this is said with respect (and I'm not joking) to all involved

WA's Weapons of Mass Destruction.... What would Macklemore do? (buy his models at the thriftshop imho).... When Will Madonna Die? Hmm that's a bit dark for me.... ok what does it actually mean?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2014 4:39 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2006 5:28 pm
Posts: 4183
Location: Bayswater, Perf
Quote:
No, the Iyanden supplement is silent on allies. Every supplement thereafter has made mention of it though.
Yeah youre outta luck with Eldar/Eldar, almost everyone else can do it though.

_________________
Son of Russ


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2014 4:41 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 11:50 am
Posts: 1350
That's so (censored). Eldar get the shaft all over the place. Simply can't catch a break

*trollface*

_________________
My Sons of Medusa Blog


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2014 4:43 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 12:04 pm
Posts: 1162
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
WWMD
I wasn't even there when you guys came up with this but I have to say I love the impact one guy has had on our comunitity, regardless of reference it's in revanance. I would say he would find a work around to his advantage :D this is said with respect (and I'm not joking) to all involved

WA's Weapons of Mass Destruction.... What would Macklemore do? (buy his models at the thriftshop imho).... When Will Madonna Die? Hmm that's a bit dark for me.... ok what does it actually mean?
From what i know of it means what would mat shadowlord do


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2014 4:44 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 12:04 pm
Posts: 1162
Quote:
That's so (censored). Eldar get the shaft all over the place. Simply can't catch a break

*trollface*
I know they got shafted like CSM AND ORKS :D


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2014 7:17 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 6:09 pm
Posts: 3159
Don't see how any of them got shafted but ok... The drake got toned down as it needed to, if you where on the other side of the table from it at all you would see how OP it was. Orks ??? there book is good, unless you also think the Nid book isn't then I understand your point of view...

That is, its not worth knowing!

But yea poor Eldar, they have so many kewl toys that are hard to fit into one list... :p Mind you Matt just wait when you can take more then one force org, then you'll be laughing :) .... so the first event up no, the second one has no restrictions AT ALL!!!

which means if you knew some of the lists going like I do then.... holy (censored) ! my poor normal army has its work cut out for it... LIKE MAJOR!!!

_________________
"Surround yourself with the greatest warriors at your command, or cower in the deepest and darkest hole you can find. It matters not. I shall take your head for the Great Khan and for the Emperor."
-Kor'sarro Khan, White Scars 3rd Company.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2014 9:55 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 12:04 pm
Posts: 1162
Neil it was a joke joke about eldar not a commentary on either of those dex, I was using the common attitude on the internet about said dex's as the point of cheek.

I couldn't realy say anything about ORKS tbh and neither can you as unless you have started to use them. CSM something's did get nurfed, the heldrake will still fry marines thou.

But onto rules questions hey, me and rod had a few come up in a game last light

Do vehicals take leadership test, ie certain psychic powers cause you to take them when ever you want to do something?

Do ya take cover saves from the direction of the blast final location or the firer?

On an open topped fast vehical is it 2 passengers that can fire out if it moves at cruzing speed?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2014 10:24 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2006 5:28 pm
Posts: 4183
Location: Bayswater, Perf
Quote:
Neil it was a joke joke about eldar not a commentary on either of those dex, I was using the common attitude on the internet about said dex's as the point of cheek.

I couldn't realy say anything about ORKS tbh and neither can you as unless you have started to use them. CSM something's did get nurfed, the heldrake will still fry marines thou.

But onto rules questions hey, me and rod had a few come up in a game last light

Do vehicals take leadership test, ie certain psychic powers cause you to take them when ever you want to do something?

Do ya take cover saves from the direction of the blast final location or the firer?

On an open topped fast vehical is it 2 passengers that can fire out if it moves at cruzing speed?
As far as I know:
- Vehicles dont take Ld tests.
- Cover saves from direction of firer not blast.
- All occupants can snapfire.

Happy to be proven wrong though as Ive only read through the rules once atm.

_________________
Son of Russ


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 126 posts ]  Go to page Previous 14 5 6 7 8 9 Next

All times are UTC+08:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited