It is currently Wed Nov 14, 2018 11:13 pm

All times are UTC+08:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2014 3:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 10:42 pm
Posts: 2741
Location: Perth
If I were to start Orks, do I have a choice of which FOC I can use?
The Codex book provides players with a Chart that has three Troops and three HQ, but can I use the FOC from the main rulebook instead?

_________________
"Let Ye be Warned"
"From Ostermark; your Doom shall be sealed"


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2014 3:59 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 6:09 pm
Posts: 3159
I believe that they have to use it, because of this.

This section of the book details many of the rules for using an Ork army in your games of Warhammer 40,000, including their unique special rules, Warlord Traits, wargear and psychic powers, Tactical Objectives and the Ork Horde detachment. The reference section at the end summarises the rules from throughout this codex, and provides unit and weapons profiles.

_________________
"Surround yourself with the greatest warriors at your command, or cower in the deepest and darkest hole you can find. It matters not. I shall take your head for the Great Khan and for the Emperor."
-Kor'sarro Khan, White Scars 3rd Company.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2010 4:04 pm
Posts: 421
Location: Huntingdale
The main rule book says ANY battle forged army can use the combined arms detachment. So to me it seems the Ork book one is an optional type of detachment if you chose to run a horde.

_________________
Hakon
KRAGS-President
KRAGS
Fridays 7.30 till 11.00pm

New Location: Thomas Kelly Pavillion, Rowson Place Medina
KRAGS Champion of 40k Deadpool 2016
KRAGS Facebook


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:27 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 10:20 am
Posts: 11768
Location: Perth
Quote:
The main rule book says ANY battle forged army can use the combined arms detachment. So to me it seems the Ork book one is an optional type of detachment if you chose to run a horde.
Correct.

_________________
Image Image Image Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:41 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 6:09 pm
Posts: 3159
There are exceptions where another publication can over-rule the main rule book such as, the rules for using an Ork army.

But I care not. That's just how I see it as the Ork book is a later publication. ??? fair enough though.

_________________
"Surround yourself with the greatest warriors at your command, or cower in the deepest and darkest hole you can find. It matters not. I shall take your head for the Great Khan and for the Emperor."
-Kor'sarro Khan, White Scars 3rd Company.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC+08:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited