[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 580: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 636: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4511: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3257)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4511: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3257)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4511: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3257)
comet storm rule vs planeswalker? - WestGamer
It is currently Mon Sep 16, 2019 12:23 am

All times are UTC+08:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ]  [phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jul 21, 2010 8:03 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 11:27 pm
Posts: 321
Location: East Cannington
I really wanna play this card...

I know I cant choose a target twice (and i cant do opponent then creature then opponent)

does this mean i can only kill 'one planeswalker' when they have 'two' ? or can i target both planeswalkers assuming i can deal infinite dmg and infinite multikicker. (I know i can kill a planeswalker by targeting player then redirecting it to the pw ;< can i do it to a 2nd one?)

thanks,

_________________
My List

I'm at city Tue,Thurs,Fri. Meet me up for trades!


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 21, 2010 8:07 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2006 11:55 pm
Posts: 13105
Location: The Thornwood
You target the player and redirect the damage to the planeswalker.

You can't target the player twice.

_________________
"The Dragon feeds on our wars. Every dead soldier is another weapon in the hands of our enemy. While we weaken, Cryx grows stronger."
- King Leto Raelthorne.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 22, 2010 7:49 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 11:27 pm
Posts: 321
Location: East Cannington
yea >_> figured that but hoping i could do more since i like flexible cards! owell next two question~

1)
My black creature has been ice cage-d by my opponent. I have a combust in hand, can i break the icecage by dealing 0 damage to my black creature. (my opponent said i could not when we did a blind draft)

I'm sliding towards a yes -,-'

2)
Yes his blind draft had 3 ice cage... so another similar question. Can i break ice cage by using my infantry veteran's ability to give +0/+0 on my ice cage-d creature since its not attacking

I dont think i can do it since its an illegal target but worth a shot D;... (opponent said no ;-;)

_________________
My List

I'm at city Tue,Thurs,Fri. Meet me up for trades!


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 26, 2010 9:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 12:05 am
Posts: 243
The answer to both is no. In both cases, the targets for both spells/abilities are illegal and, hence, cannot be cast in the first place.

In the first case, Combust must target either a blue or white creature since it deals 5 damage to said blue or white creature. Similarly, in the second case, Infantry Veteran's activated ability must target a creature who is attacking. In both situations, neither are the case.

_________________
Jason Doan
DCI Level 1 2 Judge


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 27, 2010 1:43 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 11:27 pm
Posts: 321
Location: East Cannington
Thanks! Hope you had fun judging + side events, maybe i'll see you tomorrow! argh 15mins more for the 2am internet

_________________
My List

I'm at city Tue,Thurs,Fri. Meet me up for trades!


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ]  [phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

All times are UTC+08:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited